Board of Directors 

The NYSCAA Board of Directors is made up of dedicated individuals from NYSCAA member agencies. Most board members are Executive Directors of local CAAs and others are key CAA staff.

Board Committees (under construction)


  • Maureen Abbott, President - Tioga Opportunities, Inc.
  • Debra Schimpf, Vice-President - Schenectady Community Action Program, Inc.
  • Dan Maskin, Secretary - Opportunities for Otsego, Inc.
  • Diane Cooper-Currier, Treasurer - Oswego County Opportunities, Inc.


  • Neenah Bland - Albany Community Action Partnership
  • Mike Bobbitt - NYC Department of Youth and Community Development
  • Lesley Gooch Christman - ACCORD Corporation
  • Diane Hewitt-Johnson - Chautauqua Opportunities Inc.
  • Renee Hungerford - Community Action of Orleans & Genesee
  • Charles Quinn - RECAP
  • Laura Rossman - Pro Action of Steuben and Yates, Inc.
  • Tina Sharpe - Columbia Opportunities, Inc.
  • Elizabeth Carlton Spira - Community Action Partnership for Dutchess County
  • Amy Turner - Mohawk Valley Community Action Agency, Inc.
  • Nancy Turo - PEACE, Inc.
  • Jerome Underwood – Action for a Better Community, Inc.
  • Denis Wilson - Fulmont Community Action Agency, Inc.
  • Tina Zerbian - Connecting Communities in Action, Inc.